Ayede – Ayesan Road To Attain Completion Stage Soonest – Fashola

The Minister For Works and Housing, Mr. Babatunde Fashola has assured the people of Ayede, Ayila, Lomiiro Ayesan and Araromi- Obu communities that the roads linking five Communities will soon be completed in record time.

Fashola Said this during a meeting with the Ondo state caucus of the house of representatives in the National Assembly, who paid a courtesy visit to his office.

Led by their cuacus leader, Hon. Mayowa Akinfolarin, the lawmakers had raised their concerns about the deplorable state of many Federal roads linking the state to other parts of the country.

Akinfolarin, who represents Odigbo/Ileoluji/Oke-igbo Federal Constituency had particularly emphasized the need to revisit the road linking Ayede, Ayila, Lomiiro in Ogun State with Ayesan, Araromi-Obu and Oniparaga in Odigbo Local Government Area of Ondo State. The lawmaker passionately appeal to the Minister to intervene in the rehabilitation of the road.

Fashola in his reaction however assured that the contractor (RCC Ltd) have been mobilized to go and rebuild the road from Ayede through Ayesan to Araromi Obu. He added that the Araromi- Obu to Oniparaga will also be completed as soon as the Ministry is able to get more fund.

Other Roads also listed for consideration during the meeting include the Owo/Ikare/Oyin/Omuo-Ekiti Road, Ipele/Ido-Ani/Kabba road, Akungba/Oka/Isua/Ibilo road, Completion of dualization and rehabilitation of Ibadan/Ilesha/Akure/Benin road, Dualization of Ore/Ondo/Akure Road, and the Construction of Alape junction, Araromi Sea side to Ibeju Lekki Road.

The Minister blamed the condition of the bad roads on paucity of funds, and difficulties in paying contractors.

He urged the lawmakers to assist the ministry to deliver better on its mandate, by reaching consensus on specific roads of top priority, so as to concentrate resources on them and get expected results.

Other honourable members also present at the meeting include Hon. Abiola Makinde, Hon. Omolafe Adedayo, Hon. Oluwatimehin Adelegbe, Hon. Ade Adeogun and Hon. Tajudeen Adefisoye.