APC Inaugurates Committee To Review Tenure Extension For Oyegun, Others

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has inaugurated a 10-member technical committee on the tenure of party officers following a resolution of its National Executive Committee (NEC).

The committee chaired by Simon Lalong, Governor of Plateau State, was inaugurated by the National Chairman of the party, John Odigie-Oyegun, at the party’s secretariat on Tuesday.

President Muhammadu Buhari had on March 27 asked the NEC to reverse its decision to extend the tenure of national and state officials of the APC, including Mr Odigie-Oyegun.

After that advice, Bolaji Abdullahi, the party’s spokesperson, announced that the NEC had set up a small technical committee to advise the party on the matter. He said until the submission of the recommendations of the committee, the decision to extend the tenure would remain.

Other members of the technical committee are Boss Mustapha, Secretary to the Government of the Federation; Abiola Ajimobi, Governor of Oyo State; Nasir EI-Rufai, Governor of Kaduna State; Rotimi Akeredolu,Governor of Ondo State; Ben Uwojumogu; Kabiru Ajono; Elisha Kuroh; C. J. Dokos; and Muiz Banire; the party’s legal adviser who will serve as the committee secretary.

Kindly Share This: